When “Models” Become “Role Models”

Hola mi nombre es Carolina

Empecé a modelar hace más de dos años por razones muy diferentes de lo que hago hoy, cuando empecé estaba rodeado de la imagen del “modelo perfecto”.

No puedo decirle cuántas niñas que crecí  soñado que algún día esa cifra “modelo perfecto” creado por las grandes marcas corporativas y cuando en realidad se convirtió en un modelo a mí mismo, yo estaba envuelto por ella.

No fue sino hasta que había ganado en realidad un poco de experiencia a mí mismo me di cuenta, nosotros los modelos en realidad nunca tuvo una voz de nuestra propia …

… Fuimos la cartelera de las marcas de moda para mostrar lo que cada vez que querían y pintar la imagen que querían. La razón exacta que me metí en el modelado era ahora la razón por la que quería salir.

Después de conocer a muchos modelos que se había metido en el modelado por las mismas razones que hice – para hacer una diferencia real en el mundo – hemos decidido prohibir juntos y crear una nueva voz, una vez que comienza con dar vuelta y cambiar vidas.

Formamos  Cuties colombianos para que pudiéramos dar vuelta en una manera más grande, crear una imagen de la verdad y se convierten en verdaderos modelos a seguir para las niñas de todo el mundo.

Más sobre nosotros

IMG_1669

20 thoughts on “When “Models” Become “Role Models”

  1. I think that is great. And who wants what they say is perfect. You are Wow beautiful and a moral compass pointed in the right direction. Thanks for the follow.

  2. Sometimes we discover our dream was not what we expected, or that other use our dreams for purposes not our own. To speak out–to take back your own voice–is empowering. To then share that as a role model is what a good life is really about. Very inspiring!

  3. I admire you, Colombian cuties..for your beauty and advocacy…the world needs beautiful people like you! Every time I watch international beauty contests, I would look for the representatives from the latin countries…good luck!

  4. Well, I was a photog’s model as a teen, made my debut in an ad for “Fortune,” whic was a top mag then. Learned a few things: A model is a hired display for somebody’s marketing. Not a person. It requires more than most people appreciate. And it’s usually a short career.
    I learned that it’s like life: you are often punished for transgressions unrealized and seldom rewarded for real sacrifices. Just like life in general …
    And I learned especially, that if the public has its eye upon you enough for you to be rewarded for that, it owns you and expects you to live up to that. Perhaps less now, but still.
    Seems to me, you’re on the right track …

  5. I’ll certainly be looking into your work. I feel I am being drawn to get involved with South American/Latin work at the moment and believe this link may not be just a coincidence, but we’ll see.
    I certainly uphold your idiom

  6. Way to go girls! I modeled in my younger years and it had the complete opposite effect on me! It left me with a lot of body image issues. I applaud you for making it work for you in ways that feed your spirit and others as well. BRAVO!

Leave a Reply

